

April 30, 2004 For immediate release Contact:

Corporate Communications Dept. The Yokohama Rubber Co., Ltd. 36-11, Shimbashi 5-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-8685

Phone: 81-3-5400-4531 Fax: 81-3-3432-8430

Yokohama Rubber to support four teams at Le Mans

Tokyo—The Yokohama Rubber Co., Ltd. today announced that it will support four teams in the 72nd 24 Hours of Le Mans, to be held over the June 12-June 13 weekend at the Sarthe Circuit in France. This is Yokohama Rubber's 21st year of active involvement at Le Mans.

The company will support ADVAN KONDO Racing in the LMP1 Class, and Choroq Racing, Seikel Motorsport, and Morgan Works Race Team in the LM-GT Class. ADVAN KONDO Racing will use speciallydeveloped Yokohama racing tires, and the other three teams will be provided with tires based on the tires used in the Japan GT Championship, specially modified for Le Mans to enhance wear resistance. Team ADVAN's Manabu Orido will be one of the drivers for Choroq Racing at this year's Le Mans.

The 24 Hours of Le Mans has a long and distinguished tradition beginning in 1923. It ranks alongside the 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps and the 24 Hours of Daytona as one of the world's premier endurance races. Every year, roughly 50 cars compete in two categories, the Prototype Class (LMP1/LMP2) for cars that are specially designed for racing, and the Grand Touring (GT) Class (LM-GTS/LM-GT) for production-based cars.

Last year, Yokohama Rubber supported four teams at Le Mans, ADVAN KONDO Racing, Team Taisan ADVAN, Seikel Motorsport and ACEMCO (RISI COMPETIZIONE/USA). In the LMP900 Class (the equivalent of this year's LMP1 Class), ADVAN KONDO Racing completed the race, placing 13th overall in the team's first attempt at Le Mans. In the LM-GT Class, Team Taisan ADVAN placed 4th in its class, the fourth year in succession that an entry using Yokohama tires has placed among the leaders in this class.

Yokohama Tire-Mounted Car List for Le Mans

No.	Class	Drivers	Team	Car
9	LMP1	H. Kato, R. Michigami, H. Shimoda	ADVAN KONDO Racing	ADVAN KONDO S101
77	LM-GT	H. Kurosawa, K. Nishizawa, M. Orido	Choroq Racing	Porsche 911 GT3 RSR
83	LM-GT	G. Rosa, A. Caffi, P. van Merksteijn	Seikel Motorsport	Porsche 911 GT3 RS
80	LM-GT	A. Sharpe, N. Cunningham, K. Ahlers	Morgan Works Race Team	Morgan Aero 8

LMP1 Class entry



#9 ADVAN KONDO S101 with (from left to right) team director Masahiko Kondo and drivers Hiroki Kato, Ryo Michigami and Hayanari Shimoda

LM-GT Class entries



#77 Choroq Racing / Porsche 911 GT3 RSR



#80 Morgan Works Race Team / Morgan Aero 8



#83 Seikel Motorsport / Porsche 911 GT3 RS