关于我们

优科豪马橡胶有限公司 (YOKOHAMA Rubber) 成立于 1917 年。在过去一个世纪的发展历程中,我们已积累了大量先进的技术,用于打造适合每种车辆的高性能轮胎,从紧凑型汽车到赛车、大马力轿车以及大型建造设备不等。我们亦为很多全世界领先的汽车制造商开发了独创的设备轮胎。通过参加各类赛车运动,我们积累了很多汽车和赛车轮胎性能方面的技术诀窍。让我们尤其引以为傲的是我们的旗舰品牌“ADVAN”。

目前为止,我们和超过 120 个的国家/地区建立了良好的业务关系,我们在全世界拥有超过 24,000 名的员工。我们将各种高级技术应用于轮胎制造以外的其它领域,生产了各种其他高端产品,从高尔夫球杆到航空设备、工业设备和建筑材料等等。

近期,优科豪马(YOKOHAMA)与英国超级联赛切尔西足球俱乐部缔结了合作关系。基于此次与又一支拥有伟大竞争精神并坚守公平比赛原则的一流球队的合作,优科豪马(YOKOHAMA)希望能将同样的精神特质贯穿于其赛车产品等领域的运营中,以此强化其在多个业务领域内全球领先的卓著声誉。
企业简介 企业理念 事业领域 中期经营计划Grand Design 100 链接

企业简介

公司名称 横滨橡胶株式会社The Yokohama Rubber Co., Ltd.
成立时间 1917 年 10 月 13 日
注册资金 389.09 亿日元(截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日)
销售额 5,961.93 亿日元(合并销售额,截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日)
决算期 12 月 31 日
主席兼董事会代表 南云忠信Tadanobu Nagumo
总部 〒105-8685日本东京都港区新桥5丁目36番11号 36-11, Shimbashi 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-8685,日本
员工人数 5,242(非合并数据,截至 2016 年 12 月末)
24,610(合并数据,截至 2016 年 12 月末)

企业理念

基本理念

以凝聚我们诚心与技术的产品不断创造幸福和财富

经营方针

挑战技术尖端,创造崭新价值
开创独自领域,追求事业发展
珍惜人、磨练人、为人创造活跃的舞台
珍惜对社会的公正和与环境的协调

行动指针

锻炼自我,向最佳自我挑战
相互依赖,赤诚相见,共同提高
培养对外开放的思想

企业口号

自然而然创造伟大

事业领域

轮胎事业是我们的事业核心,截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日,集团净销售额为 5,962 亿日元,其中轮胎事业的销售额占 75.6%,高达 4,506 亿日元。

针对轮胎事业所开发的聚合物工艺已帮助其他多个产品部门取得业务上的成功。截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日,多样化业务的销售额占净销售额的 18.8%,高达 1,121 亿日元。该业务主要包括高压软管、密封剂和粘合剂、电子设备的涂层、传送带、抗震产品、船用软管、船用气动防冲器和飞机装置和组件。

Yokohama 在 2016 年 7 月收购了 Alliance Tire Group (ATG),所提供的 ATG 销售额是从 2016 年 7 月 1 日至该财年末这段时间的总额。

轮胎事业

主要产品

用于乘用车、轻型卡车、卡·客车、建设和采矿设备、工业车辆及其他用途的轮胎;铝合金轮毂和其他周边产品。

乘用车轮胎

我们的乘用车轮胎营销策略以四大全球品牌为核心:高性能旗舰品牌 ADVAN;节能环保轮胎系列蔚驰 (BluEarth);冬季胎冰悦( iceGUARD);以及SUV用轮胎 GEOLANDAR。凭借这项策略,我们不仅能拉动销售增长,还可凸显优科豪马(Yokohama)品牌的高性能。

卡·客车轮胎

我们的卡·客车轮胎产品线涵盖轻型卡车轮胎及大型载重拖车轮胎。在这一领域,我们的策略重点是具有出众低油耗性能并能适应多次轮胎翻修的产品,以及超宽基底轮胎等高附加值产品。

工程轮胎

我们在日本拥有一家专门生产高质量越野轮胎的工厂。新增的 49 英寸和 51 英寸子午线轮胎巩固了我们在不断发展的采矿和建设设备用大型工程轮胎市场的地位,我们也正在研发 57 英寸的子午线工程轮胎。在巩固目前工程轮胎供应能力的同时,我们还与一家中国的轮胎厂商签订了承购协议。我们的中国合作伙伴负责向我们供应以优科豪马(Yokohama) 品牌进行推广的工程轮胎,而我们则负责向其提供相关技术。

赛车运动

参与赛车运动有助于提升优科豪马(Yokohama) 品牌的知名度并加强品牌推广效果。我们为 FIA 世界房车锦标赛等国际赛车联赛以及在全球各国举办的赛车活动提供轮胎。此外,我们在 2016 为参加日本超级方程式锦标赛系列赛的所有车队供应轮胎。

多样化业务

主要产品

高压软管;密封材料、粘合剂和涂层;输送带;抗震产品;海上输油管;船用气动防冲器;飞机装置和组件。

高压软管

我们的高压软管全球生产和营销网络可提供适用于汽车、建设设备及液压系统的机床和金属连接材料的液压软管。在日本的建设设备高压软管市场上,我们占据着领先地位。而我们的子公司 Yokohama Industries Americas Inc. 则是美国汽车动力转向系统软管市场的领导企业。

工业材料

优科豪马(Yokohama) 的工业材料涵盖了海上输油管、充气轮胎海上护舷、输送带、抗震产品、高速公路用连接材料和其他产品。在船用产品领域,我们是充气轮胎海上输油管和海上护舷市场的全球领导者。

密封材料、粘合剂和涂料

我们以“Hamatite ”品牌推广广泛的密封材料和粘合剂产品,并不断扩充着适用于电子设备的涂料产品线。在日本的建筑用密封材料和车窗粘合剂市场,我们占据着领先地位。我们还研发出针对电子设备成长型市场应用的涂料,并逐步在智能手机、发光二极管显示屏和其他产品的涂料市场站稳脚跟。

飞机紧固件及零部件

我们的飞机紧固件及零部件业务以盥洗室模块、饮用水槽和其他轻型材料零部件为主。我们的客户包括一些商用飞机制造商和日本国防部。

经营计划:中期经营计划Grand Design 100

gd100gd100

Grand Design 100 中期经营计划:摘要

实现大胆目标

2006 年,我们启动了Grand Design 100,作为到 2017 年企业百年纪念之前的 12 年的中期经营计划。这项计划概述了一个伟大的愿景,即“在 2017 年之前,力争在企业价值和市场地位方面,成为具有独特存在感的国际化企业”。我们的财务目标是在 2017 年之前实现 1 兆日元的年销售额以及 1,000 亿日元的营业利润,进而在该年之实现 10% 的营业利润率。

Grand Design 100 包含四个阶段,每个阶段为期三年,我们已在 2014 年完成了第三 阶段。在第三 阶段,我们的三年总目标是实现 18,000 亿日元的销售额、1,500 亿日元的营业利润以及 8.3% 的营业利润率。尽管最终 17,866 亿日元的销售额稍低于目标,但我们的营业利润和营业利润率已分别达到 1,654 亿日元和 9.3%,可以说是超额完成目标。目前,我们正在着手推进第四阶段,希望在 2017 年之前实现 7,700 亿日元的年销售额、800 亿日元的年营业利润以及 10.4% 的营业利润率。

新中期经营计划摘要
 
愿景
力争在企业价值和市场地位方面,成为具有独特存在感的国际化企业
长期财务目标(至 2018 年 3 月 31 日)
销售额:1 兆日元
营业利润:1,000 亿日元
营业利润率:10%
达成愿景的基本方针
  • 及时提供价格具有竞争力的最佳产品
  • 成为顶级水准的环保贡献企业
  • 具有高度道德意识,创造客户至上的企业文化

Grand Design 100 发展愿景

部署 Grand Design 100 的第 四阶段

部署 Grand Design 100 的第 四阶段

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

About us

YOKOHAMA Rubber was founded in 1917. Over the past century, we have accumulated the technologies that have led to the creation of high-performance tires for every vehicle category, from compact cars to sports cars, high-powered sedans, and large construction equipment. We also have developed original equipment tires for many of the world’s leading car makers. By participating in a wide variety of motor sports, we have accumulated know-how on tire performance in every car and racing category. We are particularly proud of our flagship brand, “ADVAN”.

We now do business in more than 120 countries and employ over 24,000 people around the globe. Applying our wide range of superior technologies to fields other than tire manufacturing, we also make a variety of other superior products, from golf clubs to aircraft equipment, industrial equipment, and construction materials.

YOKOHAMA recently entered into a partnership with the Chelsea Football Club of England’s Premier League. Through this partnership with another leading team with a strong competitive spirit and commitment to fair play, and by applying those same traits to its own endeavors in such areas as motor sports, YOKOHAMA hopes to strengthen its reputation as a leading global player in its many business domains.
Corporate Data Corporate Philosophy Business Spectrum Grand Design 100 Links

Corporate Data

Company Name The Yokohama Rubber Co., Ltd.
Established October 13, 1917
Paid-in Capital ¥38,909 million (As of December 31, 2016)
Net Sales ¥596,193million (Consolidated basis, year ended December 31, 2016)
Fiscal Year-end December 31
Chairman and Representative Member of the Board Tadanobu Nagumo
Head Office 36-11, Shimbashi 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-8685, Japan
Number of Employees 5,242 (Non-consolidated basis, as of the end of December 2016)
24,610 (Consolidated basis, as of the end of December 2016)

Corporate Philosophy

Basic Philosophy

"To enrich people's lives and contribute to their greater happiness and well-being by devoting our wholehearted energies and advanced technology to the creation of beneficial products."

Management Policies

Take on the challenge of new technologies to produce new value.
Develop proprietary business fields to expand the scope of business.
Create a workplace that values, improves and energizes people.
Deal fairly with society and value harmony with the environment.

Action Guidelines

Develop ourselves so that we may give our personal best.
Trust, challenge and improve one another.
Nurture a welcoming, open spirit.

Corporate Slogan

Excellence by nature

Business Spectrum

Tire operations are the heart of our business. Those operations accounted for 450.6 billion yen-75.6%-of our 596.2 billion yen in net sales in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2016.

Polymer technology developed in our tire operations has spawned successful business in several other product sectors. Multiple Business accounted for 112.1 billion yen-18.8%-of our net sales in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2016. That segment consist mainly of high-pressure hoses, sealants and adhesives, electronic equipment coatings, conveyor belts, antiseismic products, marine hoses, pneumatic marine fenders, and aircraft fixtures and components.

Yokohama acquired Alliance Tire Group in July 2016, and the figures presented for the ATG segment are totals for the period from July 1, 2016, to the end of the fiscal year.

Tire Operations

Principal products

Tires for passenger cars and light trucks, for trucks and buses, and for construction and mining equipment, industrial vehicles, and other applications; aluminum alloy wheels and other peripheral products.

Passenger car tires

Our marketing strategy in passenger car tires centers on four global brands: ADVAN, our flagship brand for high-performance products; BluEarth, our showcase line of fuel-efficient tires; iceGUARD,our winter-category tires; and GEOLANDAR, our tires for sport-utility vehicles. Through that strategy, we pursue sales growth while reinforcing the association of the YOKOHAMA name with high performance.

Truck and bus tires

In truck and bus tires, our product line extends from tires for light trucks to tires for large truck trailers. Our strategy in this sector focuses on products that feature superior fuel economy and accommodate multiple retreadings and on high-value-added products, such as ultra wide base tires.

Off-the-road tires

We produce high-quality off-the-road tires at a dedicated plant in Japan. The addition of 49- and 51-inch radial tires has fortified our presence in the growing market for large off-the-road tires for mining and construction equipment, and we are developing 57-inch radial off-the-road tires. We have bolstered our supply capacity in off-the-road tires, meanwhile, through an “offtake” agreement with a Chinese tire manufacturer. Our Chinese partner supplies us with off-the-road tires to market under the YOKOHAMA brand, and we supply the partner with related technology.

Motor sports

Participating in motor sports heightens awareness of the YOKOHAMA name and strengthens our branding. We supply tires for international racing series, such as the FIA World Touring Car Championship series, and for local racing events in nations worldwide. In addition, we supplied tires in 2016 for all of the competitors in the Japanese SUPER FORMULA Championship Series.

Multiple Business

Principal products

High-pressure hoses; sealants, adhesives, and coatings; conveyor belts; antiseismic products; marine hoses; pneumatic marine fenders; Aircraft fixtures and components.

High-pressure hoses

Our global manufacturing and marketing network for high-pressure hoses supplies hydraulic hoses for automobiles, construction equipment, and machine tools and metal joints for hydraulic systems. We are a leading supplier of high-pressure hoses for construction equipment in Japan. And our subsidiary YOKOHAMA Industries Americas Inc. is a US leader in hoses for automotive power steering systems.

Industrial materials

The YOKOHAMA line of industrial materials encompasses marine hoses, pneumatic marine fenders, conveyor belts, antiseismic products, highway joints, and other products. In marine products, we are a global leader in pneumatic marine fenders and in marine hoses.

Sealants, adhesives, and coatings

We deploy a broad range of sealants and adhesives under the Hamatite brand and a growing line of coatings for electronic equipment. In construction sealants and automotive window sealants, we are a leading supplier in Japan. We have also developed coatings for applications in growth markets in electronic equipment, and we are building a strong market position in coatings for smartphones, for light-emitting diode displays, and for other products.

Aircraft fixtures and components

Our business in aircraft fixtures and components centers on lavatory modules, drinking water tanks, and other components of lightweight materials. We supply those products to commercial aircraft manufacturers and to Japan’s Ministry of Defense.

Management Plan : Grand Design 100

gd100gd100

Grand Design 100 Medium-Term Management Plan: Summary

Tackling Bold Goals

We launched Grand Design 100 in 2006 as a medium-term management plan for the 12 years to our corporate centennial in 2017. The plan sketches a vision for evoking “a distinctive global identity in building corporate value and in building a strong market presence by 2017.” Our original financial targets were to achieve annual net sales of ¥1 trillion and operating income of ¥100 billion by 2017 and thus achieve an operating profit margin of 10% by that year.

Grand Design 100 comprises four three-year phases, and we completed Phase III in 2014. Our aggregate, three-year targets in Phase III were ¥1,800.0 billion for net sales, ¥150.0 billion for operating income, and 8.3% for operating profit margin. We exceeded the latter two targets with operating income of ¥165.4 billion and an operating profit margin of 9.3%, though our net sales of ¥1,786.6 billion were slightly below our target. We are tackling Phase IV with an eye to achieving annual net sales of ¥770.0 billion, annual operating income of ¥80.0 billion, and an operating profit margin of 10.4% by 2017.

Summary of the New Management Plan
 
Vision
Evoke a distinctive global identity in building corporate value and in building a strong market presence
Long-Term Financial Targets (year to March 31, 2018)
Net sales: ¥1 trillion
Operating income: ¥100 billion
Operating return on sales: 10%
Basic Policy for Fulfilling Vision
  • Deliver the best products at competitive prices and on time.
  • Assert world-class strengths in technologies for protecting the environment.
  • Foster a customer-oriented corporate culture that honors rigorous standards of corporate ethics.

Grand Design 100 Growth Aspirations

The Positioning of Phase IV in Grand Design 100

The Positioning of Phase IV in Grand Design 100